Treaty Of Waitangi

New Zealand's founding document, The Treaty of Waitangi was first signed at Waitangi in the Bay of Islands on 6 February 1840 by representatives of the British Crown and Māori chiefs. Later it was signed in a number of places throughout New Zealand.

Oops no places were found for Treaty Of Waitangi

All markers are NZ Places in your area